Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship at the Flinders University Australia 2022/2023

The Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship application is currently ongoing at Flinders University. In this article, we will be discussing the scholarship, the worth, the eligibility, and the application process.

The Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship is offered for a Postgraduate degree. This scholarship is fully sponsored by Flinders University. Flinders University is a public research university in Adelaide, South Australia. Founded in 1966, it was named in honor of British navigator Matthew Flinders, who discovered and surveyed the South Australian coastline in the early 19th century.

Flinders is a verdant university and a member of the Innovative Research Universities (IRU) Group. Academically, the university initiated a cross-disciplinary approach to education, and its faculties of medicine and the humanities have been graded among the nation’s top 10.

By the late 1950s, the University of Adelaide’s North Terrace campus was forthcoming capacity. In 1960, Premier Thomas Playford publicized that 150 hectares (370 acres) of state government-owned land in Burbank (now Bedford Park) would be assigned to the University of Adelaide for the establishment of a second campus.

Planning began in 1961. The principal-designate of the new campus, economist and professor Peter Karmel, was obstinate that the new campus should operate independently from the North Terrace campus. He hoped that the Bedford Park campus would be free to innovate and not be bound by tradition. In 1965, the Australian Labour Party won the state election and Frank Walsh became premier. The ALP wished to break up the University of Adelaide’s power over tertiary education in the state, and publicized that they intended the Bedford Park campus to be an independent institution.

On 17 March 1966, a bill was passed by state parliament formally creating the Flinders University of South Australia. Although the Labour Party had favoured the name “University of South Australia”, academic staff wished that the university be named after a “distinguished but uncontroversial” person. They settled upon British navigator Matthew Flinders, who travel around and surveyed the South Australian coastline in 1802. Its coat of arms, designed by a professor in the Fine Arts faculty, comprises a reproduction of Flinders’ ship Investigator and his journal A Voyage to Terra Australis, open to the page in which Flinders labelled the coast adjacent to the campus site.

The university’s core campus is in the Adelaide inner southern suburb of Bedford Park, about 12 km south of the Adelaide city centre. The university also has an existence in Victoria Square in the centre of the city, and Tonsley. It also preserves several external teaching facilities in regional South Australia, south-west Victoria, and the Northern Territory. As of 2020 international students made up 19.5% of the on-campus student population and several offshore programs are also accessible, primarily in the Asia-Pacific region.

The university is amongst the world’s top 300 institutions according to the Times Higher Education rankings. The 2020 Times Higher Education positions of the world’s top universities graded Flinders University in the 251–300 bracket.

Worth of the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship

Applicants may apply for up to $10,000. Though, the sub-committee may honor only part of the amount the applicant needs.

Eligibility for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship

  • Applications for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship are essential to apply through an eligible organization such as their employer or an educational institution where they are registered, as endowments cannot be made to individuals.
  • Applying institutions must have deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) Status.
  • Applicants for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship must be able to take up their funding offer within 12 months of the award; and
  • Applicants for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship must consent to document the research or final report to be made openly available through a central register as the website of the APA.

How to Apply for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship

Applicants for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship should submit their applications online through the EQT website.

Applicants for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship must guarantee that a report obeying the strategies for referee reports is devoted to their application at the time of submission. It is the applicants’ accountability to safeguard their referee completes and be responsible for them with a referee report to attach to their application by the closing date.

For additional information please contact us at: charities@eqt.com.au.

Submit an application

Application Deadline for the Felice Rosemary Lloyd Trust Scholarship

The application deadline for this scholarship is March 27, 2022.

Official WebsiteClick here